Reflections Into the Unconscious Mind

video Info
1 Comment
  • This video is an experimental artistic video with documentary elements. The video project was completed for graduating with Honors in Studio Arts, but I have been very interested in making a video involving dreams long before I knew I was going to be doing an Honors project. I’ve been very inspired by the literature of Argentine author, Julio Cortázar, and of dream theorist Carl Jung. I’m a fan of the films centered on dreaming and on the questioning of one’s own reality, (e.g Waking Life and Inception.) I spent a lot of time considering the questions that are presented in my video. The best part is that it has inspired many meaningful conversations with friends and acquaintances. Dreaming is a shared experience that we as humans have, and yet we still know so little about this phenomena that occurs every time we enter that magical world that is REM sleep.

    I spent a lot of time on this piece and am proud of the results which is why I’m happy to share this video here.

    “They say that dreams are only real as long as they last. Couldn’t you say the same thing about life? ” Waking Life



  • One thought on “Reflections Into the Unconscious Mind

    1. Pingback: Your Dream World « Illuminutti

    Leave a Reply

    